ICAR - CIFT Received Rajbhasha Puraskar

  • Home
  • ICAR - CIFT Received Rajbhasha Puraskar

 ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Technology Received ‘Rajbhasha Puraskar’

ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Cochin received the ‘Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar’ for the year 2014-15. ICAR-CIFT bagged this award for best Official Language Implementation among the ICAR Institutions in the Region ‘C’. The award was received by Dr. C.N. Ravishankar, Director, ICAR-CIFT, Dr. Santhosh Alex and Dr. P. Shankar, Senior Technical Officers, ICAR-CIFT  from Shri Purushottam Rupala, Union Minister of State for Agriculture, Farmers Welfare and Panchayati Raj and Shri Sudarshan Bhagat, Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare during the ICAR Foundation Day Celebrations held at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi on 16th July, 2016. Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE & Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research was also present on the occasion. This is the 7th time ICAR-CIFT is receiving the Rajarshi Tandon Award.
The ICAR-CIFT team receiving the award (L to R: Dr. T. Mohapatra, Dr. C.N. Ravishankar, 
Shri Purushottam Rupala, Shri Sudarshan Bhagat, Dr. P. Shankar and Dr. Santhosh Alex)

All rights reserved © Central Institute of Fisheries Technology (CIFT)